Showing posts with label leftists. Show all posts
Showing posts with label leftists. Show all posts

Friday, March 06, 2026

Our congresswoman (Perez) complains about Iran.

 


To which, I responded thus:

Here's the reality; one you, never having bothered to serve in the military, know nothing about:

We are well aware of the risks we take when we hand over a blank check to Pay To The Order of the people of the United States with, if necessary, our lives.

Those of us who have worn, or are wearing the uniform of the US Military understand going in that we are putting our lives at risk in ways that the non-serving simply cannot get.

No one put a gun to our heads to serve. Regardless of what we do when we're in, we don't come out the same. Most of us suffer some form of injury or wound, mental or physical, that changes us forever.

But we're aware of that from the get-go.

Here's the bulletin you clearly do not understand: We are more than willing to bear the cost that concerns you so much. Like the Marines Iran slaughtered in Beirut 40 years ago, murdered by an Iranian bomber IED, bore it.

Like the thousands killed/wounded in Iraq/Afghanistan bore it from the Iranian weapons and explosives they supplied to insurgents.

The costs of allowing Iran to restore their nuclear program... the costs of sitting back and watching them murder tens of thousands while you leftist women sat on your hands as they killed and disfigured women for refusing to wear that omnipresent mark of oppression none of you care about... those tablecloths on their heads... a cost you never lost sleep over... a cost ignored by the paid protestor leftist scum YOU support as THEY don't protest the murders of those women, but instead, because of their constant hared of all things Trump, actually SUPPORT that variety of oppression that you would have us turn a blind eye towards...

There are some things worth fighting for. No matter how much you complain while others actually go out and BEAR the REAL costs of doing what YOU stay home and whine about for political posturing... this is one of them.

Were I still in, or capable of being in, I'd cheerfully answer the call of my country to go put an end to that cesspool of the islamic cult.

Unfortunately, I can't. I'm totally disabled from the service I did provide, including 8 years in Combat Arms. Either way, 70-year-olds just don't hold up all that well in combat situations.

But you won't. Those that DID, VOLUNTEERED to risk their lives and futures for governmental policies. Just like the 13 Biden allowed to be slaughtered at the Kabul airport.

ALL leftists want Trump... and therefore, this country... to fail. And they don't give a damn how many bodies they have to step on to see that happen.

The men and women in the US Military made a choice. and this is them... living and sometimes dying... for that.

Tuesday, February 10, 2026

Washington schools continue to fail us.

I despise public schooling controlled by leftists who are working, deliberately or inadvertently, to destroy our country. 

In the 19-20 school years, Washington state reached a high of 1,103,173 students enrolled.  According to the latest OSPI figures, even though our population has increased from 7,546,400 in 2019 to 8,159,900, that number has dropped significantly to 1,096,285.

So, while the state has gained over 600,000 residents, the number of students over that same time period has decreased instead of increasing to reflect our population growth.

Here, for example, is the statistical summary of Washington State Public Schools, according to the state, leftist controlled Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction, before his new grading system to cook the books in an effort to literally slather lipstick on an absolutely unacceptable pig known as the public school system in the state of Washington:

Note the "highlights," or the lowlights, as it were, of this report that the fringe-left OSPI generated, just before the school year started in September of 2022..

48% are at grade level in English.

30% in math. 46% in science.

17% drop-out rate

16 student average classroom size.

20% don't bother to show up at all.



Now, after OSPI changed the reporting criteria to make school academic outcomes LOOK better, here are the results OSPI wants us to believe:


3 school years later, the number of children showing up for class has collapsed, from a despicable 80% to a horrific 73%.

That means that we have a typical rate of 27% of children in this state blowing off school.

How is it possible for 27% of kids to skip school, but still have an 83% graduation rate?

And yet, somehow, even though the number of kids actually bothering to show up for school has almost ended the need for schooling that children obviously see as worthless, somehow, in the face, of kids NOT SHOWING UP?

The GRADUATION RATE INCREASED?

How is that even possible?

What's missing from the OSPI report card?

THESE numbers, provided by an OSPI report summary but missing from the actual report card itself.




Why aren't these numbers included on the Report Card?

Even with the obvious subterfuge OSPI is trying to sell us, these numbers are still horrific.

In fact, It was recently reported that Mississippi just passed Washington in 4th grade reading levels... 

Even though their expenditures per student are over $6000 LESS than Washington State, proving once again that money DOES NOT equate to academic outcomes.

Meanwhile, the actual Superintendent rails against districts implementing the President's Executive Order to keep boys out of both girl's locker rooms/bathrooms and sports.

All while we're punching out semi-literate cretins and academics continue to suffer at absolutely unacceptable outcomes.

Unfortunately, I can't just blame OSPI for this obvious systemic educational incompetence.

PARENTS have a role to play in this nightmare.

That parents either don't seem to know... or care... that political inculcation far exceeds academics in importance in Washington schools as shown by recent school/district-sponsored fringe-left progressive school organized walkouts/riots over ICE enforcement in this country. These outcomes are to be expected when both school boards and teachers are not held accountable for the horrific jobs their doing.

But parents... who drive change... are failing their children by accepting mediocre-at-best outcomes from overpaid prima donna brain-washing leftists masquerading as teachers... and our kids suffer as a result.

Tuesday, December 30, 2025

Looks like Washington State has become Minnesota West with a massive fake Somali day care problem of our own.

Not to be outdone, Washington  leftists seem to have allowed a disaster similar to that of Gov. Tampon Timmy Tard's in Minnesota.

Washington State apparently has more than 500 Somali day care centers showing the same problems prevalent in Minnesota: Daycares receiving payments without addresses (OR children) for the facilities as well as Minnesota-style contact information like fake phone numbers. 

One Minnesota daycare actually lists the office number of both the Governor and the Lieutenant Governor of Minnesota as their contact information.

Following the Minnesota fraud exposed by content creator and independent journalist Nick Shirley, a reporter from Washington has alleged that similar corruption may be taking place in Somali-run home daycare centers in Federal Way. Carleen Johnson, The Center Square's Washington state Associate Editor, revealed on social media that she went to four daycare centers in Federal Way, but found no children.

Carleen indicated:

“Just went to four Somali run home daycare centers in Federal Way, WA that receive taxpayer subsidies,” Carleen wrote. “Just like @nickshirleyy found in MN- there were no children and no one willing to chat with this reporter. They threatened me with police. @waDCYF wants information forwarded.”

Given standard leftist governmental operation and corruption, Washington State will likely be the NEXT target to battle the widespread  corruption leftists governments are known for.

Washington, which was just last year subjected the people to massive, unnecessary tax increases to cover horrific leftist expenditures; will likely be on the hook for an additional $4 billion tax scam as the fringe-left controlled legislature continues to ignore the plight of those paying taxes for the hundreds of thousands of illegals residing in the leftist-built Washington Illegal Alien Destination Resort the obstructionist state of Washington has constructed.

Thursday, August 28, 2025

SOME democrats get it... the "woke" words they need to cut from their speech.

SOME democrats are starting to get it. 

Establishment democrat think-tank, Third Way (and no, I've never heard of it, either, but they're apparently major establishment players for the left) has come up with a set of blacklisted terms the left should STOP using. 

May be an image of 1 person and text that says 'The 'woke' words Democrats should cut from their vocabulary A new memo identifies 45 words and phrases for Democrats to avoid, alleging the terms turn voters off. They span six categories from "therapy speak" to "explaining away crime. Kentucky Gov. Andy Beshear speaks during the Democratic National Convention at the United Center in Chicago, on Aug. 19, 2024. Francis Chung/POLITICO'

As for me, I believe it's far too little... and far too late:
“We are doing our best to get Democrats to talk like normal people and stop talking like they’re leading a seminar at Antioch,” says Matt Bennett, Third Way’s executive vice president of public affairs. 
Far, far too late and far too much ingrained into the leftist psyche. Getting leftists to speak and write like non-leftist political hacks has as much chance of success as getting them to stop hoping the president is assassinated. In short, none at all.
“We think language is one of the central problems we face with normie voters, signaling that we are out of touch with how they live, think and talk." 
Perhaps he should add "normie voters" to the list?
"To please the few, we've alienated the many."
No kidding?
“The intent of this language is to include, broaden, empathize, accept, and embrace,” the memo states. “The effect of this language is to sound like the extreme, divisive, elitist, and obfuscatory, enforcers of wokeness. To please the few, we have alienated the many − especially on culture issues, where our language sounds superior, haughty and arrogant.” 
Duh. Seriously? Leftist arrogance and attempted moral superiority REEKS. Demands, for example, that we play along with the trans mental illness comes to mind. (yes, I refuse) 

ANYhoo, here's PART of the list. I'm trying to get all of it, but this is a start. 
Among the blacklisted terms: privilege … violence (as in “environmental violence”) … dialoguingtriggeringotheringmicroaggressionholding spacebody shamingsubverting normssystems of oppressioncultural appropriationOverton windowexistential threat to [the climate, democracy, economy] … radical transparencystakeholdersthe unhousedfood insecurityhousing insecurity … person who immigrated … birthing personcisgenderdeadnamingheteronormativepatriarchy … LGBTQIA+ … BIPOCallyshipincarcerated peopleinvoluntary confinement.
Yes, it's a beginning. Their problem? 

They waited far too long and now the neocommunist wing of the fringe-left has much more sway and influence to actually get them to listen. 

Many industrialists in Germany supported Hitler's rise to power, convinced he was a hick they could control. By the time they figured out they'd been delusional, it was far too late for them to do anything about it. 

This is something of a replay of that scenario. 

Getting the progressives now mostly running the party to appeal to "normie voters" at this point has as much chance as forcing MLB to change the term "foul ball" into something like "miss-hit ball".

Good luck with that. 

Meanwhile, I look forward to their efforts to try and change course on the moronic policies these same people support. 

But I'm not holding my breath.

Wednesday, June 25, 2025

Did NYC sign their own death warrant yesterday?

Well, it would seem that NYC took the first step in becoming a shithole like London, by allowing a terrorist-supporting neocommunist thug to likely become mayor. This MAY, however, turn out differently due to NYC's adaptation of ranked choice voting.
Because no one achieved the 50% threshold, there is to be another round of voting. The lowest vote-getter is dropped from the ballot until someone achieves the 50%+1 vote level. There are enough votes available, were they to coalesce behind Cuomo (who, as bad as he is/may be, is light years ahead of this cancer on government) and ultimately, defeat a militant terrorist-supporting example of the nightmare of a junior AOC in government.

However, were this nimrod to BE elected, ultimately the few remaining sane NYC voters will come to regret this horrific choice. It is of note that people everywhere, including the State of Washington, have the government they deserve. With this moron running the show, NYC will serve as the test-tube for Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez-style destruction. And on the plus side, NYC'll serve as THE example of what can happen when voters become so apathetic they stay home.

Understandable, to be sure, but actions have consequences. And if those voting leftists last year in this state haven't felt those consequences yet HERE, they will soon feel it when their property taxes explode again, when energy prices explode again; when a massive decrease in AVAILABLE housing, let alone AFFORDABLE housing takes place as the leftist legislature continue their efforts to punish landlords, when democrats extort ever-increasing amounts of money through punishing taxes... much like the refinery tax scam and their incessant effort to steal even more money via an income tax that they'll never stop pushing... they soon will.

It's sad what they're doing to this state. What laws they ignore when it suits them, their aiding and abetting illegals, their support of terrorists who they allow free rein to riot, their support of criminals and the ever-increasing number of homeless... their light rail fetish wasting additional billions... their misguided and obviously unconstitutional efforts at taking our weapons away... and their ongoing efforts to punish those driving internal combustion-engined cars and trucks... our gasoline now among the most expensive in the United States as a result of this tax ripoff.

New York may soon come to find out what increasing lawlessness looks and feels like as this guy guts NYPD, were he to be elected.

How long until the National Guard has to be deployed to restore order? And then what? 

New Yorkers in this case DO need to vote as if their lives depended on it. Because it's pretty clear they will.

Monday, March 31, 2025

Thoughts on the current fringe-left insanity. What do they expect to happen?

Do leftist understand that what the world "thinks" is of no more consequence than what they think?

Everything leftists write... or whine about... or comparing Trump/Musk to the scum of the earth doesn't matter.

They'd all rather see the destruction of this country in its entirety than support anything he does.

From coddling illegal alien murderers to demanding open borders to opposing voter ID to continuing the insanity of fake women competing against the real thing, the left has made it completely clear they run on hatred and hatred alone.

Lies like, for example, the lie that "all prices are higher." Or the lie that Musk is "pissed" because fringe-left hate-filled scum have "burned his toys."

HE ALREADY HAS THE MONEY. Ultimately, it will cost the fringe-left far more than it will cost Musk, who already has more money than an emerging nation, which is what will pisses LEFTISTS "off" the most.

When there's an 80/20 issue, leftists will inevitably demand the 80% of us accept their 20% perspective.

Disagree with Trump? Burn Teslas, shoot up dealerships and vandalize. And what leftist leader has come out against the destruction of vehicles or other people's property to "save the planet" that until 2024 were so beloved by these same fringe-leftists?

Silence, that fringe-left scumbag Swalwell just babbled in a Congressional hearing, is complicity.

The irony? Most of those who own these cars are their fellow leftists.

It's as insane as many of these same leftists scum burning, robbing and looting cities like Portland, where 90% of the population are also to the left and support their aims.

So, by all means, leftists. Continue to live in your delusion and, of course, continue to get hammered at the polls.

Reality is a bitch sometimes. Revel in it. Own it. It's ALL on you and your again, missed golden opportunity.

I'm reminded of hamas slaughtering the Jews on October 7... And gaza being destroyed as a result.

WTF did these terrorist scum believe was going to happen as a direct result of their terrorism?

Had hamas stuck ENTIRELY with MILITARY targets and left civilians alone? This would be a completely different discussion than the current conversation about terrorist scum slaughtering 2 babies.

The same with this Trump/Musk situation.

NOTHING you or your fellow terrorists have done or will do will change any policy or EO one iota. And when you all get hammered for it?

What do you expect to happen?

Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Violence related to the election? Count on it.

 It's 4:30am as I've started to write this. Sleep is hard to come by. I look at my cam monitor at the US Flag, lit up by a spot light tonight as it has been for the 5 years I've lived in this place. And I am worried.


Leftist political violence is nothing new, but it's certainly ratcheted up over the years. The months long debacle of free-range rioting in Portland, aided and abetted by an allied, incompetent city government, comes to mind.

Domestic terrorists taking over city blocks of the city of my birth, resulting in 2 murders, a serious wounding, robbery, extortion And leftist scum rejoicing, such as then-Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan comparing that thuggery *felons handing out weapons like samples, for example) labeling THAT insurrection as "democracy."

Two things are evident based on history since the start of this century: As fringe-left government continues to support fringe-left violence, by defunding police or Soros owned and operated district attorneys/prosecutors (Multnomah County District Attorney's Office, for example) dropping or dramatically reducing charges; activist judges ignoring sentencing laws and the like... foment additional violence by literally thousands who rarely face accountability for their actions who face off with neutered police, sending these same scum a clear message that their actions are supported by the governments across this country who allow this insanity as they strive to prove they're aligned more with the domestic terrorists infesting us.

There is no doubt that, possibly beginning even before election night, we are looking at another replay of the leftist version of Krystallnacht from 1938... Except, regardless of who wins on November 5th, rioting by leftists WILL happen.

And, as the fringe-left playbook dictates, government in these leftists cities will react the same way they've done in the past... for example when No Balz Walz allowed Minneapolis to burn.... and Ted Wheeler and then former Oregon Governor Kate Brown allowed Portland to be burned, assaulted, pillaged, raped and murdered not that long ago.

These riots will be in every city of any size. And the leftist response will again be to support these efforts; the damage, the destroyed businesses, and the hundreds of millions, if not billions of dollars in damages both caused and allowed by these same governments through their tacit and actual support of the perpetrators.

Years ago, I pointed out that politics WOULD become increasingly violent as that was both the trend and the reality as I observed it. Sadly, this is one of those instances where I had hoped to be wrong.

Former President Trump has been twice targeted (and possibly 3 times) by leftists stirred to act by the incessant, never-ending leftist drumbeat of hate directed towards him and his supporters.

Leftist politicians and their media acolytes never stop. Never let up.

And these attempts against Mr. Trump will not be the only ones.

Leftists have been programed to the extent that many even applaud hamas for the despicable massacre of children, women and men a year ago. Efforts to eliminate Mr. Trump will continue repeatedly when he is elected as it appears he will be. And, possibly even after if he were to lose.

To have the capacity to express such hatred and bigotry is pure 4th Reichism.

But it goes to the larger point.

As election time nears, you will sadly need to be hyper vigilant, particularly for those living in or around fringe-left enclaves where government and agencies support this political violence as they so frequently have in the past.

As these threats ramp up, elected officials should strive towards defusing the situation now, by pre-planning efforts with the National Guard to maintain the peace in the face of this obvious adversity.

Those efforts should be loud and public. And they should implement a system where those arrested (in the few cases they will be... most aren't, or in the alternative, most have their charges dropped against them) are actually held accountable for their actions.

Every effort should be made by government at every level to protect their citizenry in the face of these threats.

But we all know, in far too many cases, they won't.

If you're not armed, get armed. If you are, look into additional purchases of ammunition. Brief your families on safety. Set up emergency planning which will insure continuing communication and security.

Again, hopefully, I am flat, dead, wrong.

I pray that cooler heads will prevail.

But I also know that history will be repeated because much has been learned about it, but sadly, those who have attacked us in the past, for the most part, have also learned they have, essentially zero reason to avoid attacking us in the future.

"Tolerance" can be a great thing. But like peanut butter, consuming too much of it can cause problems. And there's zero reason to believe these issues of violence will be anything less than they've been in the past; since, after all, from the rioter's perspective, why wouldn't it be?

Prepare. Be safe. Avoid large gatherings that would be golden targets for these and other terrorists.

Clearly, antifa types (our erstwhile fringe-left congressman, antifa-Marie notwithstanding) are not our only threats.

Prepare for the worst... and hope for the best.

Just don't count on it.

And, for the record, I totally support everyone's right to protest. But your right to protests ends at the tip of my nose. You have no right to commit criminal acts. No right to block streets, take over neighborhoods, loot businesses, assault or murder those who disagree with you and the like.

Nothing says "social justice" like cleaning out a Louis Vuitton store.

The insanity of causing hundreds of millions of dollars in damages in cities which, by and large, support many of your demands cannot be overstated. It's as insane as the alphabet community supporting terrorists in gaza who, given their ability to do so, would execute the members of these groups in an instant without giving it a second thought.

To each their own. And remember: we all have the governments, as incompetent as they may be, we deserve.

Monday, July 29, 2024

The Olympics-Last Supper debacle and leftist US political issues.... what they have in common.

By now, most of heard of the obviously deliberate degradation heaped on the Christian religion by Olympic organizers in Paris.

It WAS a deliberate parody of the last supper and it was a deliberate effort to denigrate the religions of literally billions of Christians. And everyone knew it, even the leftists in denial who bought into the organizers lame effort to tap dance their way out of it ("It's a thousand times easier to beg forgiveness than it is to get permission.") by claiming it was, in fact, some sort of tableau involving Dionysius, since they had some guy laying on a platter of fruit.
And leftists generally, immediately bought the bizarre excuse by organizers that the parody had NOTHING to do with "The Last Supper."
Yes, the fruit guy was part of it. But the much larger exhibition of drag queens and trans people making up the obvious effort to duplicate the painting was obvious.
So, those defending this hideous effort, who protested SOOOO loudly that it wasn't what we saw with our own eyes were, as they so frequently are, dead wrong.
And that's where US politics and the presidential election come into play.
In this era of a lack of total accountability, the American public has seen things, things the left now denies ever happened or that have been misinterpreted.
Literally for years, the leftists REFUSED to call the crisis of an illegal alien invasion the "crisis at the border".
MILLIONS of illegals from around the world have invaded this country. And the left not only lets them stay, they do nothing to keep them out and, in fact, continue to expand the illegal destination resort they've wasted billions of our dollars to construct.
That's a fact. An indisputable reality.
Like Biden's obvious dementia related issues, democrats would not acknowledge what our own eyes told us. In every problem confronting us, they would lie by commission or omission.
The economy is fantastic, we're told. Well, except for that problem of, well, now, 28% or so inflation, for example. Surely the "Inflation Reduction Act" with its horrific trillion dollar-plus wastes of money that the GOP House allowed would fix that problem.
Is it fixed?
I don't believe so.
The leftists were warned, literally for years, that Biden was falling apart. And now?
Now, after getting his head handed back to him in a basket HE built, they panicked and stuck us with a hopeless toad who has never once received any primary votes and who, charitably, can be called the worst Vice President this country has ever known and what?
We're expected to forget everything she's done? Every failure, Every embarrassment?
Just like those who watched the Olympics opening ceremony are expected to forget any of it happened or, the leftist preference?
Forget there even was an opening ceremony.
That is, I believe, part and parcel of leftist politics around the world generally and in this country specifically.
We are, instead, to sit back for a months-long Trash Trump Fest.
Ignore everything Kamala did or failed to do. Ignore her part in the obvious cover-up of Biden's decline which, if Trump hadn't exposed it, would STILL be their course of action.
Oh, we will hear and see talking heads and "news" beating the hell out of Trump over the next 3 months.
They'll point to his civil trial and criminal convictions. They'll ignore Biden's rape of Tara Reade and his propensity of showering with his daughter.
They NEVER remember that. It doesn't fit the meme. But it does prove leftist hypocrisy and our double standard of Justice.
The leftist claim, frequently stated and echoed is that no one is above the law.
Laughable.
10's of millions of illegals are above the law.
Open borders is above the law.
Sending billions in cash to a terrorist state like Iran, a state that is responsible for the death and maiming of 10's of thousands of American military personnel is above the law.
Stealing classified documents and leaving them in cardboard boxes in your garage is above the law.
Allowing illegal aliens to vote is above the law.
Taking bribes is above the law.
But leftists will tell us none of those things are happening.
Just like they told us the trans/drag queen rip off of the Last Supper never happened.
It did happen. But now? Now they lie to us about "being sorry."
They're not sorry. And if they are, it's only because it become so obvious that they couldn't lie about it any more. Like running another Biden, if they could figure out a way to do it, they would get it done.
What they've done TO us.... instead of FOR us.

When the organizers finally admit what we all know, it's the same as the leftists covering for Biden for so long finally admit what we all knew and is now inescapable.
As a brief aside, I do wonder who has actually BEEN president, since the hollow scarecrow holding the title obviously wasn't.
But the idea that we should forget about the horror of the Biden regime and Kamala's part in it? Her ongoing lies of omission concerning Biden?
That's not going to happen, considering we all buy groceries and gasoline, which their best efforts notwithstanding, are still horrifically overpriced.
And which will get much, much worse under a Kackling regime.

Sunday, July 14, 2024

Wow. Leftists who've fomented political violence against Trump and his supporters are suddenly thrilled he survived an assassination attempt they've wanted for years.

I'm shocked at leftists who've called Trump everything from a dictator to Adolf Hitler are now expressing how happy they are that he survived an assassination attempt that they've been fomenting for years.

Trump with blood on his face, reacts to getting shot.

Their actions and characterizations, like Biden's remark that "It's time to put Trump in the bulls eye" in a private call to donors on July 8th are what's responsible here

Now these same people that have clearly wanted him out of the picture are suddenly concerned about political violence (which many, like Vice President Kamala Harris; among many, many others have supported in the past) after their concerted efforts to engage in it.

There are still many questions to answer. But there can be no doubt that the left's tepid response to riots, looting, arson, assaults and several murders in the past, their incessant fear mongering and lies about another Trump presidency and language like that used by Biden in "his official capacity" played a role in this horrific murder attempt and in the destruction of a totally innocent bystander and his family.

Can you imagine... even remotely... what would be happening today if roles were reversed.... if Biden had been wounded... and Trump would have been found out as saying ""It's time to put Biden in the bulls eye?"

Political violence is a leftist specialty in everything from antifa and BLM riots to the assassination of police around this country.

Yesterday, before any of this happened, I posted my perspective on the state of the race and efforts to get rid of Biden. Here's the money quote:

"Biden doesn’t HAVE to do anything. And it appears there’s nothing anyone can do about it (forcing Biden off the ticket), short of the unthinkable things leftists would really like to do to Trump. And let’s face it, if something bad were to happen to Trump, hatred-fueled leftists would be celebrating in the streets."

They didn't disappoint.

Now then, the question becomes, how are those who've been pining for Trump's blood to be held accountable now that they've got it?

Friday, June 28, 2024

It's a great day to not be a leftist.

 


Why did the left seemed so surprised by Biden's horrific performance last night? What did they THINK would happen?

 Last night’s crushing defeat seems to have forced the leftists to acknowledge what the GOP has claimed for years.

For several of those years, Republicans have warned the American people that, in effect, Biden was a brain-damaged dementia patient.

And for years, the left ignored their OWN EYES and denied it.

Every screw up. Every tuned out episode. Every time this guy babbled.

Democrats denied it.

I claimed from the start that if Biden was too brain damaged to face charges for his theft of documents then by definition, he was far too damaged to be president. And what did the left have to say?

They STILL insisted on their double standard of justice.

Most recently, their claim the video of him wandering around at the G7 was a “cheap fake,” and that those videos had been altered somehow.

They weren’t.

The damage this man has caused will take decades to repair.

Is there any doubt that Biden wasn’t/isn’t calling the shots?

So, who gets the blame for this?

1. The White House.

The staff surrounding Biden gaslit us like you wouldn’t believe. They lied repeatedly about his faux pas and obvious signs of dementia. They propped him up because they knew Roundheels would be a disaster if she replaced him.

But they SHOULD have known that when they allowed her to get the VP slot in the first place.

2. The Media.

Leftist hatred is the main plank of the MSM for the past decade.

They were frequently lying to cover Biden and constantly attacked those who questioned his fitness.

THIS MAN’S FINGER IS ON THE NUCLEAR TRIGGER AND HE DOESN’T EVEN KNOW WHAT PLANET HE’S ON.

Last night’s debacle was an indictment of every network, every fringe-left swindle sheet from the local Democratian to the New York Times.

They knew. AND THEY REFUSED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE TRUTH.

Even now, some leftist talking heads are doing all they can to effort excuses, reasons, blame… BECAUSE THEY STILL REFUSE TO TELL THE TRUTH.

3. Senate/Congressional democrats.

EVERY democrat in the Senate or in the House knew.

And instead of putting their country first?

They chose to consistently lie to the American people.

They failed in their duty. They failed US.  ALL OF US.

So now, they’re almost claustrophobic in their panic. But they brought this on themselves.

Even though it likely wouldn’t have helped given their pathetic alternatives.

But as miserable as their options are, they had the opportunity to at least be honorable about it. They would have, as a party, made much more mileage out of an effort to do the right thing than, instead, be ruled by their delusions; their lies, their multiple failures in their duty to the United States.

So what of our enemies? The Chinese called it “entertaining.” I call it a golden opportunity to attack us because if they’re not going to do it now under Biden’s control?

They’ll never do it.

No, last night was the culmination of leftist lies, leftist thirst for power, leftist indecency. They brought it on to themselves for refusing to accept reality.

And they deserve what they’re going to get as a result.

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

The harbinger of the end of electric vehicles? A tough 6 months for EV's.

For years, the warning signs have been on the wall, ignored by the leftists supporting the radical doctrine of leftist control masquerading as "environmentalism."

In so many things, we've been ordered to "believe the science."  And, frequently, the "sciences" has been deliberately manipulated to achieve the desired outcome.

Thus, we have the fringe-leftist's dogged determination to ram electric vehicles down our collective throats for purely "environmental" reasons.

States such as the Washington Soviet contest with unconstitutional edicts concerning, for example, limiting automotive purchases to the sale of only electric vehicles only, on the thoroughly disproven concept that these vehicles are environmentally cleaner since their power source is electricity over gasoline... without discussing the reality that most power is provided by coal-fired power plants as well as using horrifically polluting lithium batteries which cost a fortune to replace ($20,000 is a realistic figure).

Not to mention that pollution resulting from the stunning short life span of the tires on these vehicles.

Costs for the vehicles themselves are astronomical. (Typically, $14,000 more than conventional gasoline-powered vehicles) Keeping them recharged is a nightmare with costs equally stratospheric and climbing, not to mention the overwhelming lack of supportive infrastructure that makes availability of actually functioning chargers (which frequently won't work in cold weather) and, of course, the time wasted to recharge these things and the horrific losses in range and practicality in cold weather.

The costs for home chargers are also a consideration: the charger and installation can run between one to two thousand dollars.

Additionally, some EV companies have been confronted with numerous recalls, allegations of poor quality, and the insanity of limited/controlled repair options. A reputation for going up like match sticks, both in the event of an accident and spontaneously, play a role.

The result? Consumers have been paying attention. And the more attention they pay, the more the obvious shortcomings have come into play

The Wall Street Journal brings it altogether in their article: The Six Months That Short-Circuited the Electric-Vehicle Revolution

The Six Months That Short-Circuited the Electric-Vehicle Revolution

Automakers went all in on battery power, but buyers have proven more hesitant

One example from the story:

Lyndsey Grover, a Dallas-based pediatric anesthesiologist, said her husband was pushing her last year to replace her hybrid Volvo with an all-electric version, for environmental reasons. 

She looked at a Tesla Model Y and an electric Mercedes, but ended up with another Volvo—a plug-in hybrid that could travel some distance on battery power before switching to traditional hybrid mode. 

Her husband already had a Tesla Model S. She said it often requires a full night of charging at home, and even then, its range on a single charge often fell below estimates displayed by the vehicle. She felt the family needed at least one gas-powered vehicle.

I will likely never own an electric vehicle. And, as reality sets in and the monumentally inane demanded time lines are shown to be anywhere close to possible to meet, the fringe-left demands concerning EV's will fade as well. 

Sunday, December 03, 2023

Seattle continues to sink into the abyss...

This a quick reminder: Eric Johnson of KOMO was among the first to sound the clarion call with his seminal work "Seattle is Dying" and his follow up effort "The Fight for the Soul of Seattle" tore the cover off the conditions that few outside the King County area know of.

Screen capture for the opening scene of Seattle is Dying.

The "War on Drugs" was a failure. Not because, IMHO, it was the wrong cause.

But because we ignored the roots of the problems that brought us to this point.

Leftist government's response (frequently with the aid of GOP help) has been to legalize all drugs, everywhere.

(Yeah, I know... they eyewashed it enough to make it a misdemeanor. etc. But can anyone explain what difference any of that has made? And in this state, the GOP has been complicit in this abandonment of responsibility to those they would govern.)

As a result of these ongoing, continuing failures... more than 10,000 Americans a month are dying from illegal drugs generally and fentanyl/tranq particularly.

Government generally and leftist government particularly has surrendered. We have and continue to waste billions and the result is the problem gets worse every day.

And yet, we are just doubling down. Every year, we waste more and more money while we do nothing to hold those providing this stuff accountable.

There are some who turn a blind eye to this massacre. They claim that it's thinning out the gene pool or some such.

What would our response be to some foreign country killing 10,000 Americans a month? A slaughter that has been literally going on for years?

Open borders, lax to no law enforcement, weak to no deterrent penalties for the manufacture/distribution of these chemical death traps, inadequate rehab facilities and no emphasis on personal accountability.

We do not have the luxury of fostering such an environment.

We either have the will to address this issue and reduce the need for expanding the King County Medical Examiner's morgue, which is filled to overflowing with OD'd corpses awaiting autopsy...

Or we don't.

And it's pretty clear to me that we're nowhere near the point where we must end the confusion of motion (which accomplishes nothing while looking like SOMETHING is being DONE) and action (which accomplishes what actually needs to be done.)

If you haven't already done so, watch these two documentaries. To me, it represents the finest in journalism, an increasingly all-too-rare commodity.

And keep in mind that since these efforts were broadcasted, billions have been spent and the problems... drugs, mental illness, homelessness, sex trafficking and the other crimes supporting those... have become GEOMETRICALLY worse.

The second documentary is a follow up to the first. And sadly, the title is, I believe, prescient, in that Seattle's "soul" is long gone.

"Seattle is Dying"

"The Fight for the Soul of Seattle"

Thursday, March 04, 2010

Leg democrats explode leftist electoral carnage device: November disaster awaits.

.
Democrat state senator Lisa Brown, having obviously grown tired of democrat control of the Washington State Senate, today took a major step in returning that control to Senate Republicans with the introduction of her moronic state income tax bill.

Brown, already on political suicide watch for an equally idiotic play to get rid of I-960 even before the ink dried; now sits atop a political organization with all the structural integrity of rice pudding slathered over pig intestines, indicated a new level of determination to assist in leading her party to a Dresden-like destruction at the polls this November; of a variety previously only witnessed in Hiroshima when a bunch of folks heard something and said "What's that?" 10 years to the day before my birthday or the 1994 elections, whichever came first.

Clearly, the utter cluelessness demonstrated by our president has seeped down to the lower levels of the fringe left, infesting their leadership with a political death wish unheard of since the days of Soviet expansionism as illustrated by the Warsaw Pact's response to Hungary in '56.

So, as far as that goes, I applaud Brown's efforts to increase GOP numbers in the Leg. It's the kind of thing that will truly make 1994 look like a fender-bender in comparison. Clearly, Brown is as bright as she is tall, and at 4 foot 5 inches or so, that ain't sayin' much.

Well Done!
.

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Did Herrera jump the gun... and the shark... by announcing last night?

.
Other discussions were taking place when State Representative Jamie Herrera (R-DC) got WAYYYYYY out in front of those discussions and announced on Politico that she was all in. The article ratcheting back her persona that she was being "groomed" for this by moving her position backwards to "considering" this run lends itself to that conclusion

Not so fast, Herrera. There are other, MANY other much more qualified then you to represent this district in Congress.

See, Jamie... to actually be a Member of Congress requires far more substance than a smile that's the poster for an orthodontist.

Unfortunately, that's all Herrera's got.

While she's never worked to get what she's been given, while she has zero experience, while she's never had a private sector job... while, in fact, she's done nothing except be a career intern... that's simply not enough.

That's not to say I don't believe she shouldn't run. On the contrary, I think she should announce and then resign her seat in the House. That way, we can get rid of her there... and then, when she gets hammered in the primary, she could just be gone altogether.
I'd also like to see Moeller, Wallace, and the rest of the leftist caucus down here announce.

They have no chance... Wallace is toast because it's too easy to hang the bridge and the wasted tens of millions around her neck; no one north of 39th would ever vote for Moeller.... Steve Stuart is over no matter what he does due to both his desire to jam this unwanted bridge with its unwanted and unneeded loot rail down our throats along with the corruption that got him elected in the first place... the $100,000 from David Barnett that bought Stuart like the 13th Amendment had never been passed.

Yes... it's gonna be a hoot to see which leftists line up to get their asses kicked... almost as much as a hoot watching Herrera getting beaten like a rented mule.

Who needs the NFL when you've got this?
.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Limbaugh and the NFL issue.

.
So... let me get this straight.

An Obama leg-humper like "Fergie" will have no trouble getting a piece of the Miami Dolphins ownership pie (Which Fergie and a growing group of minority owners in the franchise apparently view as something of a fashion accessory) but Limbaugh has been blackballed by scum like Al "Tawana Brawley" Sharpton (I wonder how Al would like it if he was ever kept from getting a radio show because of his rampant bigoted racism? Would that be just swell with him?) and communist democrat racist bigot Sheila Jackson Lee, to our everlasting embarrassment and shame a member of Congress from becoming a minority owner of an NFL Franchise?

So, we can allow a slimeball back into the game who visited agony upon agony on dogs for a fricking HOBBY to come back in and PLAY, but because Limbaugh has SAID some things these scumbags don't like, HE is excluded? HE is discriminated against?

What laws has Limbaugh violated?

None.

Yet the NFL is FULL of players who've violated the law in everything from drugs to sexual assault and in some cases, getting cleared for murder.

So, why is it that these scum aren't at least held up to the same standard as Limbaugh?

Why is it that these racist bigots are able to impact a business decision like this?

Why is this OK?

It isn't.

You know, I have never seen the Seahawks play in their new stadium. I actually never will, given the history of that facility and the massive abuse of the taxpayer, ignored by the legislature that allowed a slime ball billionaire to rip us off for hundreds of millions of dollars to keep a football team here.

I'm strange, that way. I've only set foot in the Vancouver Hilton, once, and that was at the behest and support of a client and friend of mine... and I will never go back... all for the same reason: the abuse of the taxpayer, in this case, fostered by the city council.

I played the game for roughly 22 years: Little league, high school, military, college) and my old body is something of a wreck because of it. I've lived and breathed football for over 40 years... even went out and bought a 72 inch HD unit to watch it. But this is it.

Ultimately, if the NFL determines that someone can be kept out of franchise ownership because of the racist bigotry of the few... particularly the few not involved in the ownership of that franchise, then I will never watch another NFL game, ever, anywhere. And that includes television.

It's not that I'm a big Rush fan. On the contrary, all too often in the past when I did listen, it seemed like you could avoid listening for 6 months, listen again, and it would seem like you hadn't missed anything.

But what I AM a huge fan of is freedom. I am a HUGE fan of freedom of speech.

Just for one example, I believe that the empty suited, anti-American racist bigot in the White House has damaged us for untold generations. But unless he's convicted of doing something illegal... something like, well, watching the slaughter of dogs for sport and making money off of that peculiar hobby; I don't believe that if he has the money, he should be disqualified from owning part of an NFL team.

But then, I also don't believe in the leftist, racist double standard, either.

But, like the idiotic decision of NASCAR to go to cookie cutter, no-difference cars resulted in me ignoring them: I can live without NFL football if they're going to base their ownership decisions on discriminatory, made up as they go-along racist bigoted policies that turn my stomach.

Their call. And while I'm not particularly one who's fond of lawyers; if, ultimately, Rush is kept out of ownership because of the left's bigotry, then I hope he sues the NFL's ass off.

But if, as a report I've just seen says, Rush is out?

Then so am I.
.

Tuesday, October 06, 2009

The leftists and their lies about I-1033

.
I admit it: I support 1033.

Over time, it has become increasingly clear that leftist scum will lie about anything. For me, that the Vancouver Education Association opposes this initiative is a stand-along reason to support it, since teachers have proven time and time again that their only concern is for themselves.

Their continuing lie that this has anything to do with Colorado's temporarily suspended TABOR law is just that, a lie. But like the local rag and our country's democrat leadership, the left has shown that their is no lie they won't tell to further their agenda.

In all the whining and sniveling in this particular leftist propaganda, absolutely ZERO mention is made of the ability of scum like these to take the simple expedient of ASKING us to fund their greed.

WE pay the bills. The very idea that in times like these, WE should have no say in the matter of when, how and how much is spent is absurd nonsense.

It's the same kind of lies these same kind of people spewed when the late and lamented I-601, or the end of the world as we know it crap of I-200, or certainly the "knock the world off it's axis" of I-695.... or even the out and out lies of the gas tax that we needed so desperately, the gas tax that was going to do OH SO much... only to discover that the project list was and is a fictional sham, long since whacked by around 40%.

The moron running the show, Governor Stupido, was out bleating just the other day that she might have to raise taxes. Well, one could only hope that she tries this stunt next legislative session.... just in time for the spool up to the 2010 general.

The despicable and predictable leftists running the rag will certainly urge us to all vote "no" on I-1033, and cite many of the same lies the scum in this column will use.

But with the tax bit in Christine's mouth, NOW becomes the most important time in this state's history to reign in government.

The very idea so terrifies the leftist with their fangs buried so far in the taxpayer's jugular... that it leads them to lie like these two lied. And because these scum failed to even mention the voter option of I-1033, every thing they sniveled was just that; a lie.
.

Thursday, September 24, 2009

More fringe left hero-worship of the ACORN-in-Chief by our local waste of pulp.

.
Yesterday, the empty-suited, anti-American racist bigot, so admired by his fellow communist, Castro; and essentially "owned" by his soul brother Qaddafi, gave one of the most politically inept and ignorant foreign policy speeches ever uttered by a sitting president; well, at least since his fellow democrat Carter had the job; and our local stain on journalism slobbers all over themselves in adoration.

The moron who wrote that garbage tells us: "Obama's message to world leaders is clear"

On that much, of course, everyone can agree.

It's clear he's selling out Israel. It's clear he sold out Eastern Europe to the Soviets (I mean the Russians) It's clear he, personally, will allow the psychotic Iranians to develop nukes. It's clear that he's a cowardly moron, incapable of standing up for what's right and what's just.

Here's the speech he SHOULD have given.

"Thanks for coming by and listening. This is how it's going to go.

Any attack on Israel by anyone is an attack on democracy everywhere. With the first attack, we will cut off all foreign aid to the country where the attack comes from. Thus, it's in that country's best interests to protect their borders from such attacks. Foreign aid will be restored at one half the prior level, 6 months after the last attack.

The money we save from ending foreign aid will be used to offset the costs of providing Israeli security. You people don't like it? You don't want to use the dollar as the standard trade currency? Swell. Get your free money somewhere else.

We will begin conventional bombing operations against Iran before the end of this speech.

We are going to start with all military assets and if Iranian support for terrorism does not stop, we will then begin to destroy civilian architecture. Interference with American affairs will no longer be tolerated, and those who draw blood from us are going to suffer a terrible price.

As a nation, we are tired of Iranians murdering our military members with impunity. We have no interest in simply sitting back and allowing you to become a nuclear power so you can use that threat against your neighbors. Any nuclear attack from Iran to anywhere will be met with massive retaliation that will eliminate Iran as a country.

To that end, you have one week to run over the entirety of you nuclear program, including all materials, plans, structures and personnel. Failure to do so will result in immediate and massive conventional bombing of your civilian infrastructure.

If things like running water and electricity are of particular note to you, then you had better pay attention.... because in a short time, you will have neither.

To the people of Iran, your government is your business. You continue to allow a repressive, psychotic nutjob to run your country... but you do so at your own risk. The time has come to put an end to the threat that is Iran. Further, the time for "talk" has ended.

It is now time to act.

In Eastern Europe, we will be installing a massive missile defense shield to help protect our NATO allies.

I admit it; we screwed up when I foolishly and stupidly told the Russians we would not set up the missile defense system promised by the prior administration... in the vein hope that Russia would join with us to help control that whackjobs running Iran. That was no excuse.

Right or wrong, we gave our word. Our word MUST be something that can be counted on around the world.

Once given, there will be no intransigence, no hesitation, no prevarication. Once given, we will keep our end of the bargain.

And if Russia believes these defenses are aimed at them, I would point out that, unless Russia has any designs that would REQUIRE defenses on other countries, then even if those defenses ARE aimed at Russia; Russia should not care.

These weapons will be entirely and only defensive in nature. Why should Russia concern itself with the defensive actions of others?"

The rest of this speech SHOULD have been along these lines covering energy, human rights and trade and the like.

Instead, it was another of his "blame America First" productions, so beloved by leftist scum... such as those cranking out our local disgrace to journalism... the embarrassment of our community.

These types of editorials are inevitable. When a leftist rag endorses a fellow fringer, they really have no choice but to continue the charade that their decision to become left wing lap dogs was somehow justified, especially now that this blithering idiot is telling them that they'll be getting a taxpayer-financed bail out.

Yup. Fringe-left journalism at its finest.

Monday, September 14, 2009

And speaking of the ACORN scandal... where's our local rag's coverage?

.
As detailed several times below, the Columbian is a wholly-owned leftist newsletter, bought and paid for with our tax dollars by a greatful democrat legislature.

Well, like that great democrat Lyndon Johnson was credited with saying: "Down in Texas, once we buy a (newspaper) they STAY bought."

First, we have minimal to zero coverage of one of the largest protests in the history of the United States. Now, we have no coverage of a scandal that might, ultimately, bring down a presidency... and where's this waste of pulp's coverage of that?

No where that I could find.

Now, why do you suppose that is?
.

Wednesday, September 09, 2009

They need to get ready to lock me up: I will NEVER buy mandatory health insurance, and I will NEVER pay ANY fine because I didn't.

.
I'm sitting here, basking in the afterglow of the empty-suited moron's lies about health care in this country, and his plans for that program.

Part of that program is FORCING people to get health care insurance. Those ignoring this edict risk a $3800 fine.

Bullshit.

I will go to prison before I pay a dime of such a fine. If, as a small businessman, I get health care insurance, that is MY decision... not his.

What.... unbelievable... scumery.