Showing posts with label left. Show all posts
Showing posts with label left. Show all posts

Friday, March 06, 2026

Our congresswoman (Perez) complains about Iran.

 


To which, I responded thus:

Here's the reality; one you, never having bothered to serve in the military, know nothing about:

We are well aware of the risks we take when we hand over a blank check to Pay To The Order of the people of the United States with, if necessary, our lives.

Those of us who have worn, or are wearing the uniform of the US Military understand going in that we are putting our lives at risk in ways that the non-serving simply cannot get.

No one put a gun to our heads to serve. Regardless of what we do when we're in, we don't come out the same. Most of us suffer some form of injury or wound, mental or physical, that changes us forever.

But we're aware of that from the get-go.

Here's the bulletin you clearly do not understand: We are more than willing to bear the cost that concerns you so much. Like the Marines Iran slaughtered in Beirut 40 years ago, murdered by an Iranian bomber IED, bore it.

Like the thousands killed/wounded in Iraq/Afghanistan bore it from the Iranian weapons and explosives they supplied to insurgents.

The costs of allowing Iran to restore their nuclear program... the costs of sitting back and watching them murder tens of thousands while you leftist women sat on your hands as they killed and disfigured women for refusing to wear that omnipresent mark of oppression none of you care about... those tablecloths on their heads... a cost you never lost sleep over... a cost ignored by the paid protestor leftist scum YOU support as THEY don't protest the murders of those women, but instead, because of their constant hared of all things Trump, actually SUPPORT that variety of oppression that you would have us turn a blind eye towards...

There are some things worth fighting for. No matter how much you complain while others actually go out and BEAR the REAL costs of doing what YOU stay home and whine about for political posturing... this is one of them.

Were I still in, or capable of being in, I'd cheerfully answer the call of my country to go put an end to that cesspool of the islamic cult.

Unfortunately, I can't. I'm totally disabled from the service I did provide, including 8 years in Combat Arms. Either way, 70-year-olds just don't hold up all that well in combat situations.

But you won't. Those that DID, VOLUNTEERED to risk their lives and futures for governmental policies. Just like the 13 Biden allowed to be slaughtered at the Kabul airport.

ALL leftists want Trump... and therefore, this country... to fail. And they don't give a damn how many bodies they have to step on to see that happen.

The men and women in the US Military made a choice. and this is them... living and sometimes dying... for that.

Friday, February 06, 2026

Leftists proving their ignorance about the Constitution: students have NO right to protest or leave school DURING THE SCHOOL DAY.

Wow. Leftist ignorance abounds.

The First Amendment isn't a catch-all for leftist scum organizing students and engaging in walkouts.

(k-12) students possess First Amendment rights at school, but these are not absolute and must not cause "substantial disruption" to the educational environment. While students can protest, schools may discipline them for leaving campus or missing class (e.g., walkouts) because these actions disrupt school operations, according to ACLU of New Hampshire.

Other details:

Walkouts and Leaving Campus: Schools can punish students for leaving class or campus without permission, even if the reason is a protest, as it constitutes a safety risk and a disruption to the school day.

Discipline: Schools can apply neutral policies—like truancy, Saturday detention, or suspending students for missing class—regardless of the protest's message, according to this article from Hays Consolidated Independent School District and ACLU of New Hampshire.

In summary, the First Amendment protects the right to express views, but it does not protect leaving campus or cutting class without authorization.

Students can protest all they like, wherever they like, as long as staff is not involved AND as long as it isn't during the school day.

If it's during the school day, staff CANNOT legally be involved , students cannot leave campus without parental permission and no ON campus activity cannot "disrupt the school day."

So whining about the Constitution which has nothing to do with any of this doesn't move the fringe-left ball forward..

Monday, December 15, 2025

Rob Reiner

NEVER agreed with Reiner's politics. But I will NOT become one of THEM to tear their house down to make mine look bigger.

Here's the reality:
I'm not going to live my life on hatred of the left.
I'm not going to become one of them to show any level of moral superiority.
I'm not going to be one of them. We cannot demand decency from the left if we're incapable of providing it ourselves.

Saturday, September 13, 2025

THIS is the democrat playbook.

When democrats decry violence, as many have in the Kirk assassination, you need to ask yourself:

Where were their voices during their Tesla insanity? The irony cannot be overstated: the primary owners of Tesla vehicles are those who bought into the EV/ecological hype/propaganda, i.e., their fellow leftists.

Their silence during THAT violence, which those democrats obviously agreed with, was deafening.

During the Floyd riots that lasted for months, where were the alleged democrat leaders then? Hundreds of millions in damages. Murders, looting, assaults, burning... These people NOW decrying political violence are ONLY doing so pro forma.

They don't believe it and they celebrated like everyone else on the left. They just kept it mostly private. Some were so hate-filled they went public... and some are paying a personal price for that (as in, getting fired.)

The current example is a tie between the rioters in LA that leftist leadership encouraged and applauded, and the ongoing terrorism of the rioters in Portland in the vicinity of the ICE facility where violation of Portland ordinances is an everyday, common occurrence and police are under orders not to respond to calls originating from the 4 block area of that facility.

Assaults are common place. Residents of area apartments and other homes are not allowed to sleep because the government of Portland ALLOWS the rioters to break their own laws because they do not want to be seen as "supporting ICE."

Leftists governments ALWAYS have excuses for their inaction.

These actions and inactions are a direct result of the mainstream democrat party.

Social media is rife with democrats expressing their hatred and death wishes for a wide variety of politicians and others to the right of Mao who are targeted for speaking.

For.
Speaking.

So now, when the media makes a big deal about leftist pols condemning violence... my first thought is their motives for doing this are self-serving on both the political front (They don't want to be viewed indefensibly and publicly hate-filled) and they don't want to be next, i.e., retaliation.

But what's an obvious miss for them is their past (and in some cases, current) failures to decry violence... like the terrorist supporter running for NYC mayor who refuses to condemn the October 7 massacre or the concept of "intifada."

There have been leftist gang members in Chicago aligning with both their mayor (Johnson) and their governor (Pritzker... the exception to the "hate all billionaires" democrat rule, since he is one) threatening to attack any Guard or other troops that Trump may send to the Chicago shithole where government is frequently nonexistent... like Labor Day weekend when 58 people were shot and at least 7 died.

The programming begins in the earliest stages of schooling. It's like seeing the rebirth of the fringe-left version of Hitler Youth.

And it continues through college, where your grades can depend not so much on academics but on how closely your POV has been made to align with your professors.

THOUSANDS of leftists have expressed their hate-filled death-inflicting fantasies on social media. And the "leaders" of the left remain silent or even have expressed OUTRAGE over the issue of toning down their rhetoric, instead blaming conservative public like Kirk for their own outcomes.

I despise most leftist politicians. I've made my feelings clear on this platform and on my blog.

But never once will you see me or read my words expressing a desire to see their blood spilled.

And that, apparently, is far too much to ask of our "loyal opposition."

The question? What do we do about it?
_____________________________

A former Vancouver mayoral candidate, Steven Cox, put it this way.

The modern Democratic Party is not ‘sorry’ when political violence happens. They want it to happen. They create the conditions for it. I know what my friends will say: “I am a Democrat and I don’t ascribe to this”. No, I didn’t say all democrats - this is what your party has become. What are you going to do about it?
Here’s the playbook:
1. Corporate media demonizes you, calling you Hitler, fascist, deplorable.
2. Left-Wing dark money groups fund, arm, and radicalize people to target you.
3. They hype violence, glorify killers, and manipulate minds with drugs and social media.
4. One of their radicalized, over-medicated loners decides they can die a hero if they just “kill Hitler”
Repeat.

 ______________________

That's the reality today. Will the slaughter of Charlie Kirk open the leftist flood gates? Will someone on the right see leftist reasoning as a justification to destroy what they see as a leftist threat, merely for speaking? I hope not. I pray it doesn't. Meanwhile? If you don't have a weapon, get one. If you don't know how or when to use it, learn (classes are available out there.) Practice with it. Carry it. And be prepared to use it to defend yourself or others. Understand that you may need to take someone's life as a result. But it's better to have a weapon and not need it... than it is to need it and not have it. And yes, I get that if Charlie was armed, it wouldn't have helped. But far too many governments have neutered their law enforcement so you cannot depend on them to react in anything close to a timely manner. Your protection is on you. Meanwhile, honor Charlie Kirk's memory by speaking his truths. Silence is complicity, the leftists tell us. And so it is.

Wednesday, June 25, 2025

Did NYC sign their own death warrant yesterday?

Well, it would seem that NYC took the first step in becoming a shithole like London, by allowing a terrorist-supporting neocommunist thug to likely become mayor. This MAY, however, turn out differently due to NYC's adaptation of ranked choice voting.
Because no one achieved the 50% threshold, there is to be another round of voting. The lowest vote-getter is dropped from the ballot until someone achieves the 50%+1 vote level. There are enough votes available, were they to coalesce behind Cuomo (who, as bad as he is/may be, is light years ahead of this cancer on government) and ultimately, defeat a militant terrorist-supporting example of the nightmare of a junior AOC in government.

However, were this nimrod to BE elected, ultimately the few remaining sane NYC voters will come to regret this horrific choice. It is of note that people everywhere, including the State of Washington, have the government they deserve. With this moron running the show, NYC will serve as the test-tube for Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez-style destruction. And on the plus side, NYC'll serve as THE example of what can happen when voters become so apathetic they stay home.

Understandable, to be sure, but actions have consequences. And if those voting leftists last year in this state haven't felt those consequences yet HERE, they will soon feel it when their property taxes explode again, when energy prices explode again; when a massive decrease in AVAILABLE housing, let alone AFFORDABLE housing takes place as the leftist legislature continue their efforts to punish landlords, when democrats extort ever-increasing amounts of money through punishing taxes... much like the refinery tax scam and their incessant effort to steal even more money via an income tax that they'll never stop pushing... they soon will.

It's sad what they're doing to this state. What laws they ignore when it suits them, their aiding and abetting illegals, their support of terrorists who they allow free rein to riot, their support of criminals and the ever-increasing number of homeless... their light rail fetish wasting additional billions... their misguided and obviously unconstitutional efforts at taking our weapons away... and their ongoing efforts to punish those driving internal combustion-engined cars and trucks... our gasoline now among the most expensive in the United States as a result of this tax ripoff.

New York may soon come to find out what increasing lawlessness looks and feels like as this guy guts NYPD, were he to be elected.

How long until the National Guard has to be deployed to restore order? And then what? 

New Yorkers in this case DO need to vote as if their lives depended on it. Because it's pretty clear they will.

Monday, March 31, 2025

Thoughts on the current fringe-left insanity. What do they expect to happen?

Do leftist understand that what the world "thinks" is of no more consequence than what they think?

Everything leftists write... or whine about... or comparing Trump/Musk to the scum of the earth doesn't matter.

They'd all rather see the destruction of this country in its entirety than support anything he does.

From coddling illegal alien murderers to demanding open borders to opposing voter ID to continuing the insanity of fake women competing against the real thing, the left has made it completely clear they run on hatred and hatred alone.

Lies like, for example, the lie that "all prices are higher." Or the lie that Musk is "pissed" because fringe-left hate-filled scum have "burned his toys."

HE ALREADY HAS THE MONEY. Ultimately, it will cost the fringe-left far more than it will cost Musk, who already has more money than an emerging nation, which is what will pisses LEFTISTS "off" the most.

When there's an 80/20 issue, leftists will inevitably demand the 80% of us accept their 20% perspective.

Disagree with Trump? Burn Teslas, shoot up dealerships and vandalize. And what leftist leader has come out against the destruction of vehicles or other people's property to "save the planet" that until 2024 were so beloved by these same fringe-leftists?

Silence, that fringe-left scumbag Swalwell just babbled in a Congressional hearing, is complicity.

The irony? Most of those who own these cars are their fellow leftists.

It's as insane as many of these same leftists scum burning, robbing and looting cities like Portland, where 90% of the population are also to the left and support their aims.

So, by all means, leftists. Continue to live in your delusion and, of course, continue to get hammered at the polls.

Reality is a bitch sometimes. Revel in it. Own it. It's ALL on you and your again, missed golden opportunity.

I'm reminded of hamas slaughtering the Jews on October 7... And gaza being destroyed as a result.

WTF did these terrorist scum believe was going to happen as a direct result of their terrorism?

Had hamas stuck ENTIRELY with MILITARY targets and left civilians alone? This would be a completely different discussion than the current conversation about terrorist scum slaughtering 2 babies.

The same with this Trump/Musk situation.

NOTHING you or your fellow terrorists have done or will do will change any policy or EO one iota. And when you all get hammered for it?

What do you expect to happen?

Thursday, February 01, 2024

Taylor Swift. Travis Kelce. Politics and the lost perspective.

When it comes to politics, leftists excel at 2 things: labeling... and blaming.

Whenever something is going on, or something happens they don’t like, the leftist auto-response is immediate regardless of the issue. If they, themselves, cannot dominate the issue, then they have to find someone responsible for it that gives them an advantage in whatever the outcome may be.

Historically, examples abound. Mass shootings? Blame the NRA and/or “white supremacists.” Biden’s open border policies? Blame Trump and/or the GOP House for failing to bend over to their formalized open-border bills. Foreign policy debacles? Blame Trump. Out of control inflation? Trump.

I bring this up because as fast as a leftist will get involved in tearing down a Founding Father’s statue, they’re beginning to detect massive push-back against the unutterably overhyped and over exposed Taylor Swift/Travis Kelce duo,

Swift, leftists claim, is God’s Gift not only to entertainment, but to the world generally.

Therefore we, rhetorically speaking, have no choice but to bow down to the feet of this woman… sort of an extension of America’s inexplicable love affair with the billion dollar plus celebrity industry.

The unending media efforts to force us all into acceptance and support of the latest flavor of the week never cease. It’s a form of peer pressure that’s likened to being caught in a vice.

If you’re not a rabid fan of Swift, something, obviously, is wrong with you and you need to be castigated and then culled from the “cool kids” herd, left to drift alone as an outcast who doesn’t get it.

There is no doubt that leftists would, rhetorically, sell their own children to protect one of their icons. And because of America’s inexplicable desire to be told what to do by celebrities who are no more qualified, experienced or capable of ordering us about than my next door neighbor’s dog, the left’s calculous is that Swift is some sort of modern day super hero.

Therefore, she must be protected at all costs and those who don’t agree?

Well, they must be “punished.”

Here’s the reality: Swift is the highest profile leftist alive today. I believe that people around the world are far more concerned about her, her love life, what she’s wearing, what she’s eating, what brand of toilet paper she uses, and naturally, the millions of dollars’ worth of earned media she gets with every Kansas City Chief football game, than they are about our economy, our horrific public school system, our out of control borders and the impending blow up of a world war in the Middle East.

Meanwhile, I don't buy into the TS/TK hype. I wonder if she’s as remotely powerful in ordering her followers to support/vote for a clueless leftist numbskull bent on America’s destruction or not: after all, Swift got totally involved in the 2018 elections, throwing her weight behind Democrat former Tennessee governor Phil Bredesen over then Rep. Marsha Blackburn.

And how'd that work out? I ask that question to remind people of the result of her effort last time: the outcomes of the Senate race she was so public about?  Blackburn won by 10 points.

Leftist media is positively giddy about what they believe she can do to keep the clueless one in office in this year’s election, and maintain control of the Senate while getting the House back. (Of course, in the first two years of the Biden nightmare, democrats controlled all three Houses as well, and we’re still suffering as a result.)

I, on the other hand, suggest a more sober view: leftist reliance on Swift as their savoir should be sobered by her experience in the field. Her support of Bredesen resulted in a US Senator by the name of Blackburn.

Even now, we’re greeted with headlines that are essentially meaningless as the left attempts to portray Swift as a political demi-god.

USA Today, for example, bleated “more than 35000 register to vote after Taylor Swifts Instagram post.” That abysmal response notwithstanding, which means millions ignored her.

Swift, for her part, has, depending on what source you read, 272, or 274 or 275 million followers on Instagram, where told her followers to get out there and register to vote.

Leftist media literally peed their pants because, to hear them tell it, 35,000 did just that.

That’s right. 35,000. Out of 27Xmillion.

Well, presuming the 275 million follower figure is correct, that’s a compliance rate of 0.000127272727273, or 12 10000ths of 1% of her followers.

But like everything Swift does, the press releases were totally orchestrated to give the leftist media the incentive to provided her with additional millions of dollars’ worth of “earned media,” for free, claiming that their Second Coming of a political god was some sort of shaker and/or mover.

This is, of course, a mere sampling of what’s going to happen in the run-up to November. They’re going to pee on our legs and tell us it’s raining, a not unusual political ply but this time?

It’s gonna be on steroids.

As a result, leftist media will brook no nonsense when it comes to their political flavor of the week.

And the attacks have started already.

A female reporter for the LA Times asks: Ali - What's behind the right's attack on Swift-Kelce romance? Fear of a powerful woman.

Well, as aware as I and others politically to the right of Mao actually are, I find myself in contradiction to this leftist labeling crap.

To date, nothing Swift has done politically shows her capable of moving the needle politically in any significant way. If she couldn’t do it in the Tennessee Senate race, why on earth do these same people believe she can do it a national level when they offer precisely zero evidence beyond their fantasies that she actually can take over the political thinking for her “followers?”

Nevertheless, the article in question:  wants to assure everyone that “the right” is “attacking” their sainted leftist icon out of “fear of a powerful woman.”

The irony of a reporter for the LA Times, or the NY Times or the Washington Post or almost ANY media outlet, including our own democratian, discussing a “carefully constructed web of deceit” is difficult to overstate, considering these same sources of “news” beating us senseless with the web of deceit of Russian collusion or Hunter Biden’s laptop being Russian disinformation or “if you like your doctor, you can keep your doctor” or any number of other leftist tropes used in an attempt to brutalize the right.

I’m reminded of former Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid getting up on the floor of the Senate and lying about then GOP presidential candidate Mitt Romney, when he knowingly claimed that Romney didn’t pay taxes for the last 10 years.., a lie so obvious and blatant that even the Washington Post admitted it, in an article entitled “Harry Reid lied about Mitt Romney’s taxes. He's still not sorry.”

When he was asked about it after the election, his response?

“Well, it worked, didn’t it?”

Politics, which took up most of my post-military life for some 30 odd years, taught me a great deal. But mainly, it taught me that it’s a brutal, vicious, blood-thirsty business, and while it can, and occasionally does, bring out the best in those involved, it all too often brings out the worst instead.

And this article in the left coast’s version of Pravda Izvestia is just another in the upcoming, and for the left, hopefully deafening, series of drum beats as we begin the process of what is likely to become the most brutal, hateful, despicable campaign the world has yet seen in the US, and this time, with the excuse that those perpetrating it didn’t do it… Artificial intelligence did it.

There is no denying that Taylor Swift is a huge success at what she does, as is her boyfriend of the month. That respect is definitely a testament to capitalism for her. To rise from relatively humble beginnings as a child to what she is now can only be called a _____________ success (Fill in the blank with whatever adjective works fort you) takes talent, drive, savvy and a world view that is difficult to quantify. Her political leanings are likely a result of the generally leftist bubble she lives in, but that’s also her privilege, in spite of the fact that when it suits them, to the left?

She represents everything they hate.

(As a brief aside, I’m reminded of gays protesting for Palestine… as if they wouldn’t be executed on the spot if they ever set foot in the place for being gay.)

But all of that is neither here nor there/

I don’t fear or dislike her personally at all. I don’t know her to do that one way or the other.

But it’s getting old. Real old. And if she was as far right as she is to the left, and if she was as male as Schwarzenegger; first, we wouldn’t be hearing about her and second, even if we did, I’d be saying/feeling the same way I do about any extensively over-hyped celebrity that leftists worship because it’s convenient right now for them to do so.

How many times does anyone want to watch the exact same show? How many times do you want to eat nothing but peanut butter sandwiches?

But I no more care about this woman and who she’s hanging out with than she cares about me. And I fail to see why I SHOULD care. Other than that, I don’t fear her in the least. But my thoughts are drawn to those 3 kids Biden got killed off in Jordan and the 13 dead in Kabul when he screwed Afghanistan with his embarrassing pullout and left tens of billions of dollars’ worth of weapons in the hands of the terrorist state.

I go to Willamette every now and then, and I see the stones of those who put their lives on the line to make Taylor Swift capable of achieving her heights of fame. My brother is one of them and I presume I will be as well at some point.

Their reward was just a stone, a flag, and for those who survived their time in the military for many, a lifetime of pain… until that lifetime quietly ended… for those not taken fighting a war we sent them to fight.

Who has done more? Who has achieved more? Who is more important?

Well, we all know the answer to that, even if we won’t admit it.